Tantra Yoga Levels 4 to 8

Become a True Disciple


Welcome to the powerful Disciple Program – the next cycle within our Tantra Yoga module comprised of Levels 4 through 8.

The discovery of Mahavidya Yoga – the 10 fundamental forces and building blocks of the universe – begins here.

The chakra science is elaborated upon and the sub-levels of each of the chakras are unveiled. You will receive rare initiations of the bija mantras for the first four chakras – from muladhara to anahata.  The chakras will become more and more of a tangible and discernible tool for you in these levels. Additionally, you will be awarded with more advanced pranayama techniques to substantially improve your control over the universal life force, prana

Deeper dimensions of your consciousness will be explored in levels 4 through 8. As a result your tantric yoga practice will be further enriched and become more profound, your energy intelligence and maturity will be enhanced even more and your healing potential will become refined. 


Each level contains 8 classes, 4 hours in duration


Tantra Yoga Level 2 and 3

Course Teachings and Content

Orange Sash Exam

Completing Level 8 designates the end of the third major step in your evolution through the Tantra Yoga module.

At the end of this program, the student will take the Orange Sash Exam, or otherwise known as the “Disciple examination”, which tests his/her proficiency in the yogic practice and science gained in Levels 1 to 8.

The exam includes theoretical multiple-choice questions on all of the material covered in Levels 1 to 8, as well as practical assessments – such as accurate performance of any of the techniques learned (randomly chosen by the examiner), prolonged execution of certain asanas, correct identification of a piece of music and the chakra in which is resonates on, and other evaluations.

The exact details of the Orange Sash Exam will be disclosed in the beginning of Level 8. Personal practice of the teachings and techniques of all the prior levels is needed to pass this exam successfully.

Dates and Tickets

Level 5 Online course, live via Zoom

from: 475883

from: 475883


How often will I be practicing Yoga and meditation?

Depending on the Yoga level, you will meet once per week for several months or daily for 7 days straight for a more intensive retreat experience.

Regardless of the format, classes are a maximum of 4 hours in duration. Every teaching session will include lectures, guided Tantra Yoga practices and/or Q&A sessions with our advanced teachers. 

In addition to meeting for the scheduled teaching sessions online, it is expected that student’s will adopt a regular (daily) spiritual practice of their own at home and begin integrating the learned techniques into their daily life. Doing so will help you to better assimilate the knowledge, make a real shift in your consciousness and mature into a true yogi or yogini. 

Is there an exam and the end of this cycle?

Yes, at the end of Level 8 you will be required to complete the Orange Sash Exam in order to continue with Level 9. Your yogic knowledge and experience will be tested with practical and theoretical assessments. 

Generally speaking, if you have been taking your studies seriously thus far, you should have no issues in passing the Orange Sash exam. In the unlikely event of you not passing, you will have the opportunity to retake the exam at a later time.

All details related to the Orange Sash Exam will be discussed at the beginning of the Level 8 retreat so you will have plenty of time to study and prepare. 

This is my first course with your school. Can I join these levels regardless?

Successful completion of previous Tantra Yoga levels and exams are required before joining any subsequent ones. For example, to join Level 4 you will have to complete levels 1-3 and successfully pass the Red Sash Exam. 

Don't Just Take Our Word For It

Have a question about this teaching?
Have a question about this teaching?
Send us your message and we are happy to help.
Jump to